Names Of United States Past President From Independence Till Date

Names Of United States Past President From Independence Till Date
No doubt, The United States of America (USA) is one of the blessed country in the world with numerous resources and quality facilities.

 has been able to grow overtime through hard-work and without relenting. The U.S is known to have 50 states, a federal district and 5 major self governing territories.

The United states stands to be the world's largest country by total area with 3.8 million square miles and also the third most populous country with a population of 325 million.

The president of the United States is the head of state and head of government of the United States, indirectly elected to a four-year term by the people through the electoral college.

The first president of the United States is the former military leader, George Washington who took over the office on April 30, 1789. Here are names of other past presidents of the United States.

George Washington                                 1789-1797

John Adams                                             1797-1801

Thomas Jefferson                                    1801-1809

James Madison                                        1809-1817

James Monroe                                         1817-1825

John Quincy Adams                                1825-1829

Andrew Jackson                                      1829-1837

Martin Van Buren                                    1837-1841

William H. Harrison                                1841

John Tyler                                                1841-1845

James Knox Polk                                     1845-1849

Zachary Taylor                                         1849-1850

Millard Fillmore                                       1850-1853

Franklin Pierce                                         1853-1857

James Buchanan                                       1857-1861

Abraham Lincoln                                     1861-1865

Andrew Johnson                                      1865-1869

Ulysses Simpson Grant                            1869-1877

Rutherford B. Hayes                                 1877-1881

James Abram Garfield                              1881

Chester Alan Arthur                                  1881-1885

Grover Cleveland                                      1885-1889

Benjamin Harrison                                   1889-1893

Grover Cleveland                                     1893-1897

William McKinley                                    1897-1901

Theodore Roosevelt                                  1901-1909

William Howard Taft                                1909-1913

Woodrow Wilson                                      1913-1921

Warren G. Harding                                   1921-1923

Calvin Coolidge                                       1923-1929

Herbert Clark Hoover                               1929-1933

Franklin D. Eisenhower                            1933-1945

Harry S. Truman                                       1945-1953

Dwight D. Eisenhower                              1953-1961

John F. Kennedy                                        1961-1963

Lyndon B. Johnson                                    1963-1969

Richard M. Nixon                                      1969-1974

Gerald R. Ford                                           1974-1977

James E. Carter,Jr.                                      1977-1981

Ronald Wilson Reagan                               1981-1989

George H. Walker Bush                              1989-1993

William J. Clinton                                      1993-2001

George Walker Bush                                  2001-2009

Barack Obama                                            2009-2017

Donald Trump                                            2017-Till Date

Enter your email address And Be The First To Get Latest Music:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Post a Comment